Observatory Mansions by Nicole Dollanganger

Reviewed by Michael McKinney Rating: 5.5/10 The first thing that stands out on Observatory Mansions is Nicole Dollanganger’s voice. It’s not childlike, exactly; it’s too[…]

Heavy Trip by Horseneck

Reviewed by Elliot Klimowski Rating: 8/10 Cast out of the mold fusing old-school Cathedral fuzziness and the intensity of Dillinger Escape Plan emerge California’s Horseneck.[…]

Ology by Gallant

by Michael McKinney Rating: 5/10 There’s an ongoing project that Gallant has called “In the Room.” He uses it to ‘pay tribute to and create[…]

I See You by The xx

by Logan Gesell Rating: 9/10 The xx continues their well known themes of love and inevitable heartbreak while making it sound just as exciting and[…]

WORRY. by Jeff Rosenstock

by Michael McKinney Rating: 7.5/10 On 2015’s We Cool?, Jeff Rosenstock presented a compelling, if deeply flawed, character. He seemed afraid to grow up, constantly[…]